Vista Blog

A blog about Windows Vista and other Microsoft Products

  • Copyright

    Vista Blog is in no way associated with Microsoft. Microsoft and Microsoft logo's are trademarks of Microsoft Corporation. Vista Blog is a Copyright of Aj Collins. All blog posts are Copyright of the author.

Screen shots of Windows Vista Build 5472

Posted by gamerzworld on July 18, 2006

Here you go! New screen shots of Windows Vista Build 5472. There is also a new background in this build. Its included with the screen shots! Enjoy!

*Yes that is the Hover! game from Windows 95.*

Here is that new background…

[Click here to view full pic]

Mini review to come soon?

8 Responses to “Screen shots of Windows Vista Build 5472”

  1. colbert said

    good stuff. thanks for sharing. Where did you guys get the screenshots??

  2. Aj Collins said

    I did the screen shots. I’m on the beta team.

  3. […] Found a ton of Windows Vista Build 5472 Screenshots over here. Go have a look […]

  4. Matt said

    Is this build really much different? If so, how? I have trouble with stand-by/hibernate. If the computer sits too long, I often get the BSOD. I also notice the start-up time is ridiculous compared to XP. Are these problems resolved? Is the x64 version moving any quicker?

    Matt
    MS Vista Build 5384

  5. Aj Collins said

    “Is the x64 version moving any quicker?”:
    I’m not sure about x64 but x86 is a lot quicker.

    “I have trouble with stand-by/hibernate”:
    I had the same problem. It looks like its fixed now.

    “If the computer sits too long, I often get the BSOD”:
    I have only had that problem on one computer. It turns out that the wireless drivers I got off of Windows Update where the problem.

    “I also notice the start-up time is ridiculous compared to XP”:
    I think Vista is a lot faster than booting up XP. It might just be my computer.

    “Is this build really much different? If so, how?”
    The product SKU logo is displayed on the login screen, Media Center has been updated a lot!(new icons, sounds, etc.), new theme, new mouse icons, and lots of other stuff.

    All in all, This build would be a perfect public build.

  6. I strongly recommend that you turn the No Follow off in your comment section.

    I’ll watch Google Webmaster Tools, and if the links don’t show up after a couple of weeks — I won’t go back to that blog again.

    Another suggestion: you should have a Top Commentator widget installed.

    Do Follow and Top Commentator will ensure that you have a successful blog with lots of readers!

  7. sandrar said

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

  8. megan fox said

    Sign: umsun Hello!!! rcuwwymhyw and 7824ssgfhphzye and 55I will try to recommend this post to my friends and family, cuz its really helpful.

Leave a Reply

 
